To Turn You On…

Umbrella 4 u x RSA

I could show you in a word 
If I wanted to 
A window on a world 
With a lovely view 
 From close up inside a single room 
With an open book aside 
Like you read in school 

It’s so easy, believe me 
When you need fun 
I’d do anything to turn you on 
Anything to to turn you on 

Is it raining in New York 
down Fifth Avenue 
And off Broadway after dark 
Love the lights, don’t you 
I could walk you through the park 
If you’re feeling blue 
Or whatever 

Spring, summer, whenever 
Winter through fall 
I’d do anything to turn you on 
Anything to turn you on 

I could leave you as you were 
If I wanted to 
Then I wonder, is it fair 
Now you’re on your own 
Who cares about you 
Except me, God help me 
When things go wrong 

I’d do anything to turn you on 
Must phone me, you know me 
When things go wrong 
I’d do anything to turn you on 

ROXY MUSIC from AVALON (1982)

Nataly Dawn

NATALY DAWN

3 Comments

Add yours →

  1. ¡Qué voz tan estupenda! No la conocía así que gracias. Me la llevo puesta. Un abrazo.

Responder

